Last Updated 10:48 PM, May 08, 2022

DI women's lacrosse championship selections announced

2022 casino guru DI women's lacrosse championship selection show
11:35 pm, May 8, 2022

2022 DI women's lacrosse championship bracket revealed

The casino guru Division I Women’s Lacrosse Committee has released the bracket for the 2022 casino guru Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

North Carolina was selected as the overall No. 1 seed after finishing 18-0 and winning the Atlantic Coast Conference championship. 

Big Ten Conference champion Maryland (17-1) earned the No. 2 seed in the field, while Boston College enters the tournament as the No. 3 seed with a 16-3 record. Northwestern (13-4) rounds out the top four seeds.

Click here to view the full bracket. 

Click here to view the full release. 

12:10 pm, May 8, 2022

How to watch the 2022 DI women's lacrosse selection show

The field for the 2022 DI women's lacrosse tournament will be revealed Sunday, May 8 at 9 p.m. ET live on ESPNU. Twenty-nine teams will qualify for this year's tournament. The first round is set to begin May 13. 

Here's how to watch the 2022 DI women's lacrosse selection show.

When: Sunday, May 8 at 9 p.m. ET


The 2022 championship will be held Sunday, May 29 at Homewood Field in Baltimore, Maryland. The interactive bracket will be here.

6:00 pm, May 5, 2022

DI women's lacrosse championship history

Boston College won its first DI women's lacrosse championship last season with a 16-10 win over Syracuse. Maryland still leads the sport with 14 national titles. The Terrapins' most recent title was in 2019 over Boston College.

2021 Boston College Acacia Walker-Weinstein 16-10 Syracuse Towson, Md.
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19 -- -- -- --
2019 Maryland Cathy Reese 12-10 Boston College Baltimore, Md.
2018 James Madison Shelley Klaes-Bawcombe 16-15 Boston College Stony Brook, N.Y. 
2017 Maryland Cathy Reese 16-13 Boston College Foxborough, Mass. 
2016 North Carolina Jenny Levy 13-7 Maryland Chester, Pa.
2015 Maryland Cathy Reese 9-8 North Carolina Chester, Pa.
2014 Maryland Cathy Reese 15-12 Syracuse Towson, Md.
2013 North Carolina Jenny Levy 13-12 (3OT) Maryland Villanova
2012 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-6 Syracuse Stony Brook
2011 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-7 Maryland Stony Brook
2010 Maryland Cathy Reese 13-11 Northwestern Towson
2009 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 21-7 North Carolina Towson
2008 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 10-6 Penn Towson
2007 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 15-13 Virginia Penn
2006 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 7-4 Dartmouth Boston University
2005 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 13-10 Virginia Navy
2004 Virginia Julie Myres 10-4 Princeton Princeton
2003 Princeton Chris Sailer 8-7 (OT) Virginia Syracuse
2002 Princeton Chris Sailer 12-7 Georgetown Loyola (Md.)
2001 Maryland Cindy Timchal 14-13 (OT) Georgetown Johns Hopkins
2000 Maryland Cindy Timchal 16-8 Princeton TCNJ
1999 Maryland Cindy Timchal 16-6 Virginia Johns Hopkins
1998 Maryland Cindy Timchal 11-5 Virginia UMBC
1997 Maryland Cindy Timchal 8-7 Loyola (Md.) Lehigh
1996 Maryland Cindy Timchal 10-5 Virginia Lehigh
1995 Maryland Cindy Timchal 13-5 Princeton TCNJ
1994 Princeton Chris Sailer 10-7 Maryland Maryland
1993 Virginia Jane Miller 8-6 (OT) Princeton Maryland
1992 Maryland Cindy Timchal 11-10 (OT) Havard Lehigh
1991 Virginia Jane Miller 8-6 Maryland TCNJ
1990 Harvard Carole Kleinfelder 8-7 Maryland Princeton
1989 Penn State Susan Scheetz 7-6 Harvard West Chester
1988 Temple Tina Sloan Green 15-7 Penn State Haverford
1987 Penn State Susan Scheetz 7-6 Temple Maryland
1986 Maryland Sue Tyler 11-10 Penn State Maryland
1985 New Hampshire Marisa Didio 6-5 Maryland Penn
1984 Temple Tina Sloan Green 6-4 Maryland Boston University
1983 Delaware Janet Smith 10-7 Temple Penn
1982 Massachusetts Pamela Hixon 9-6 TCNJ TCNJ

Note: Before 2001, this championship was a national collegiate championship.